49th Annual Conference of

Orthopaedic Surgeons Society of Andhra Pradesh

Dates: January 31st & February 1st & 2nd 2020.

Venue: The Venue Convention Centre - Vijayawada.
Organised By: Vijayawada Orthopedic Society, Vijayawada, AP.

Welcome Message

We have immense pleasure in inviting you to OSSAPCON 2020, the 49th Annual Conference of Orthopaedic Surgeons Society of Andhra Pradesh to be held on Jan 31st, Feb 1st & 2nd of 2020 at Vijayawada,“The Peoples Capital”.

"Expect the Extraordinary" is the theme of our conference wherein eminent persons in all sub- specialities of Orthopaedics, both National and International will be sharing their treasure of knowledge. Special attraction is Cadaver Workshop, which will be of immense value to young surgeons, along with live surgeries. A dedicated hall for paper presentations from postgraduates is also planned.

Get ready to unwind your emotions and ideas on the serene environs of River Krishna. Vijayawada city, located on the sandy banks of River Krishna is the heart and soul of Andhra Pradesh and has it's own culture and heritage and best known for hospitality and scrumptious dishes which will give you memories for a lifetime.
Known as the trade capital of southern states, Vijayawada is the only city in India to have three river canals to pass through the middle of the city.You will also get an opportunity to go through the breeze of banana nurseries along the Nascent Capital city, Amaravathi. A Visit to Indrakeeladri will bring a shower of blessings from Kanaka Durgamma (Goddess Sri Durga Devi).

Also, one can have rewarding experience of visiting Bhavani Island, Gandhi Hill, Prakasam Barrage and stroll on the streets around Besant Road for price worthy shopping.

We look forward to welcoming you at OSSAPCON 2020 and experience the mark of Vijayawada.

Organising Committee

OSSAP President & Secretary

Dr. P.Satish kumar


Dr. J. Naresh Babu


Dr. PSB. Srinivasulu



Prof. Y. Poorna Chandra Rao

Dr. P. J. Brahmanandam

Prof. V. Somanadham

Dr. P. Bhaskar Rao

Dr. B. Sambasiva Rao

Dr. N. Ramesh

Prof. C. Hanumantha Rao

Office Bearers

Prof. N. Subrahmanya Dutt

Org. Chairman

Dr. U. Venkata Ramana

Co-Org. Chairman

Dr. M.J. Naidu

Org. President

Dr. D. Venkatesh

Co-Org. President

Dr. Vasu Karlapudi

Org. Secretary

Dr. Moparthi Srinivas

Org. Secretary

Dr. M. Bhavani Shankar

Jt. Org. Secretary

Dr. M. Narendra Kumar

Jt. Org. Secretary

Dr. N. Krishna Prasad

Jt. Org. Secretary

Dr. S. Vijay Kumar


Dr. SK. Kalesha Vali


Prof. C. Shyam Kumar

Scientific Committee Chairman

Become a Member !

Orthopedic surgery or orthopedics, also spelled orthopaedics...

Register Now